Politics: Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion: Three of 18 ministers in Eknath Shinde government mired in controversies

Three of the 18 ministers sworn in on Tuesday in the course of the Maharashtra Cabinet enlargement had been mired in controversies.

Newly inducted minister Sanjay Rathod, who also served as a minister in the preceding Uddhav Thackeray-led kingdom government, had resigned final 12 months after he was related to a lady’s dying in Pune.

When Shiv Sena MLA Eknath Shinde rebelled towards the birthday celebration leadership in June this year, Rathod joined his camp.

Chief Minister Shinde on Tuesday stated police had given a clean chit to Rathod, as a result he changed into inducted into the country cabinet.

However, nation BJP vice president Chitra Wagh stated it became unlucky that Rathod became inducted into the cupboard when he changed into allegedly accountable for a woman’s death.

“Even if he is made a cabinet minister, I will hold my combat towards him. I have confidence in the judiciary. We will fight and win, she stated.

Another newly inducted minister and rebel Sena MLA Sattar was at the centre of a row on Monday whilst the names of his 3 daughters and a son regarded inside the list of the 7,880 applicants who have been disqualified and banned in connection with the alleged rigging of the Teachers’ Eligibility Test (TET) 2019-20.

Don’t Miss: Maharashtra Cabinet expansion: Eknath Shinde receives 18 new ministers; nine from BJP get hold of berths

Sattar became formerly within the Congress and joined the Shiv Sena earlier than the 2019 Assembly elections.

He additionally joined the Shinde camp in June following the rebel.

On the TET controversy, Sattar on Monday alleged it changed into a political conspiracy and wondered the timing of the list on the eve of the Maharashtra cupboard enlargement.

Another newly inducted minister and BJP leader Vijaykumar Gavit become five years returned located responsible of corruption and irregularities in the tribal improvement branch led by way of him among 2004 and 2009.

Gavit became inside the NCP during 2004-09 and had served as a minister within the then Congress-NCP authorities.

He later joined the BJP and won the Assembly elections in 2014 and 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You cannot copy content of this page