BCCI News: to recommend R Ashwin and Mithali Raj for Khel Ratna Award 2021

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has chosen to suggest Indian spinner R Ashwin and ladies’ cricket crew captain Mithali Raj’s names during the current year’s Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, the country’s most elevated brandishing honor.

As indicated by ANI, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah and Shikhar Dhawan’s names will be sent for the Arjuna Award.

The 34-year-old right arm off-breaker has addressed India in 79 Tests, 111 ODIs, and 46 T20Is so far since his presentation in 2010.

As of late, Mithali turned into the lone lady cricketer to have a worldwide profession traversing over 22 years. The 38-year-old legend had made her presentation on June 26, 1999. Just Sachin Tendulkar (22 years 91 days) has a more drawn out profession than Mithali Raj across people’s cricket. No other cricketer has been dynamic in global cricket for up to 22 years.

The Union Sports Ministry had before chosen to expand the last date of accommodation of use for the National Sports Awards 2021.

Also, the All India Football Federation (AIFF) has suggested footballer Sunil Chhetri and the Odisha government assigned expert runner Dutee Chand for the Khel Ratna Award. Aside from Dutee, the Odisha government additionally sent five different suggestions to the games service.

Rohit Sharma was among five beneficiaries who were granted the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award for 2020. He was the fourth cricketer after Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, and Virat Kohli to be regarded with the honor last year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page