Cricket: South Africa names 21-member Test squad for series against India

On Tuesday, the Cricket South Africa (CSA) group determination picked a 21-part crew for three-match Test series against India, beginning from December 26.

Speedster Duanne Olivier has been remembered for the Test crew following a hole of two years. Duanne Olivier has gotten back toward the South African homegrown set-up after a delayed Kolpak stretch in the United Kingdom. He will reinforce South Africa’s bowling assault with Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje.

The 29-year-old pacer has played 10 Tests and 2 ODIs for South Africa. Olivier has stowed 48 wickets in 10 Test matches; he has played for South Africa.

Olivier’s last Test appearance for South Africa was in Gqeberha against Sri Lanka in February 2019. In any case, the pacer has made an uproarious re-visitation of the CSA Four-Day Series, finishing this year as the main wicket-taker, eight scalps clear of number two, Simon Harmer. Olivier guaranteed 28 wickets in eight innings at a normal of 11.14 and best innings bowling figures of 5/53.

“We as the Selectors are invigorated for the arrival of Test cricket. This configuration is vital to CSA, and keeping it significant and alive is one of the association’s needs,” said CSA Convenor of Selectors, Victor Mpitsang.

This Test series is additionally significant as far as getting a few focuses in the Test Championship table, and we are sure that this gathering will get from the last known point of interest and give us a decent show on home soil.

“For the benefit of the Selectors, I might want to wish Dean Elgar, Mark Boucher, and the group all of the best for the following not many long stretches of what I’m sure will be truly engaging cricket.”

South Africa’s Test crew

Senior member Elgar (chief), Temba Bavuma (bad habit skipper), Quinton de Kock (wicket-manager), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *